JupyterHub and BinderHub Team Meeting

  • Date: Thursday 20th May 2021

  • Time: 5PM UTC

  • This HackMD: https://hackmd.io/@sgibson91/hubs-team-meeting

  • GitHub issue: https://github.com/jupyterhub/team-compass/issues/400

  • Calendar for future meetings: https://jupyterhub-team-compass.readthedocs.io/en/latest/meetings.html

By participating in this meeting, you are agreeing to abide by and uphold the Code of Conduct. Please take a second to read through it! :pray:

Welcome to the Team Meeting

Hello!

If you are joining the team video meeting, sign in below so we know who was here. Roll call:

  • name / institution / GitHub handle

  • Loic Tetrel / CRIUGM (udem) - NeuroLibre/ ltetrel

  • Pierre Bellec / CRIUGM (udem) - NeuroLibre / pbellec

  • Sarah Gibson / Turing Institute / sgibson91

  • Carol Willing / Jupyter and Noteable / willingc

  • Callum Mole / Turing Institute / callummole

  • Simon / University of Dundee / @manics

  • Min / Simula / @minrk

  • Erik Sundell / 2i2c - Jupyter Meets the Earth / @consideratio

  • Kirstie Whitaker / Turing Institute / KirstieJane

  • Isabela Presedo-Floyd / Quansight Labs / @isabela-pf

  • Matthew Feickert / University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign & IRIS-HEP / @matthewfeickert

  • Chris Holdgraf / 2i2c / @choldgraf

Quick updates

60 second updates on things you have been up to, questions you have, or developments you think people should know about. Please add yourself, and if you do not have an update to share, you can pass.

Reports and celebrations

This is a place to make announcements (without a need for discussion). This is also a great place to give shout-outs to contributors! We’ll read through these at the beginning of the meeting.

  • Congratulations to all the CZI grant proposals submitted across Jupyter communities!

Agenda items

Let’s collect all potential agenda items here before the start of the meeting. We will then attempt to create a coherent agenda that fits in the 60m meeting slot. If there are similar items try and group them together.